Dancing with joy – or, rather, Ariellah

Today I am a happy dancer!

I arrived home after an exciting morning helping a friend clear up her flooded basement sewing room to a parcel from Amazon – about a week earlier than expected.  In it were two belly dance DVDs of the style I want to learn (yep, I ordered something I wanted – go figure!)*

So, I have postponed answering my dilemma for now, as an initial quick go has confirmed that I have plenty to learn from these DVDs (and plenty of muscles to ache as well!).

Now all I have to figure out is how to do it while working around my sons’ railway layouts.  Trust me – disassembling is NOT an option.

M's track

Further thoughts on my earlier dilemma (with thanks for the helpful comments): convince one or two others to carpool for the night time class, or attend the day time class once a month (maybe even twice a month sometimes).

*For those who are interested, the DVDs are by Ariellah and Asharah.  I’ve started working with Ariellah’s one – I’m hoping to last through the entirety of the drills by the end of this coming month.  My body went on strike today after half an hour.  I’ll worry about the rest of the DVD later!

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

4 thoughts on “Dancing with joy – or, rather, Ariellah”

    1. So far so good – my body lasted slightly longer today. It’s certainly going to keep me going for a while though (and then there’s the other DVD) – making it excellent value for money 🙂
      I’ve admired Ariellah’s dancing ever since I got broadband. She’s a fantastic dancer, and a really good teacher, too. I’m learning heaps.
      As for blog buddies, I really don’t know how we go about that. I guess, at the very least, we can keep commenting one each other’s posts 🙂 Any thoughts?

      Like

Come and join the conversation...

