Of iridescent dinsoaurs

I was strangely cheered to see this article in the NZ Herald on the possible colouring of dinosaurs: it seems they may well have been somewhat iridescent with a blue, green or copper sheen.  The scientists are now busily trying to find out more.

A quick Google search turned up more on the topic, including a New Scientist article from last year and the revelation (for me, anyway) that most of them may have had feathers.

I must admit that the image of T.Rexs garbed like starlings does rather appeal to me.

Sturnus_vulgaris1

Anyway, while the scientists try to figure it out, why not use your imagination and decide for yourself:

Your options include individual colouring pages – with heaps of dinosaur links – or, for the serious aficionado, an entire colouring book.

For the DYI inclined, you could build your own T.Rex.  Perhaps fortunately, this doesn’t appear to be life-size.

Or you could ‘brighten up your life’ with dinosaur shape fairy lights (yes, really).  Sad to say, I’m actually finding these tempting – but I will remain strong, especially given yesterday’s post (and absolutely nothing to do with the price – eep!).  I’m not sure I can justify these as a ‘need’.  If anyone finds any that are solar-powered, please let me know 🙂

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “Of iridescent dinsoaurs”

  1. Shiny dinasaurs, how wonderful! I really want to keep chickens, but one thing, aside from the time aspect, which puts me off is that their feet really show their dinosaur ancestry – eek! (Im not making that up – honest!)
    Jen

    Like

Come and join the conversation...

