Dino-birds

After my earlier post about iridescent dinosaurs, I was quite chuffed to find this article about a dinosaur find in China: a multi-wing wee beastie that may be the ‘missing link’ between dinosaurs and birds.

I must admit that, rather than being blown away by the wonders of scientific discovery, my first thought was “Wow!  That looks cool!”.  Which you must admit, it does…

Dinobird

Now, imagine it iridescent!

Multi-winged starlings, anyone?!

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

3 thoughts on “Dino-birds”

  1. I’m with you on this one, Jen. I’ve never been that comfortable around chickens either – so we may both be odd! And you are so right about the feet and those eyes…

    [best David Attenborough voice] “These small creatures may appear harmless, but beneath the feathered exterior beats the heart of T Rex” !!

    For some reason I’m reminded of a brief cutaway in a Wallace and Gromit thingy: instead of “World of Cheese” on the telly, they accidentally tune into “When penguins go bad…”

    Yeah, I’m odd, too!

    Jude

    Like

  2. Fascinating and very cool

    But I’m quite glad they’re not around anymore!

    I remember the Wallace & Gromit!

    Sign me up for the odd club too!

    Like

Come and join the conversation...

