New Month’s Resolutions

Given I was busy at New Year and didn’t really think about what I wanted to achieve (other than getting packed for the early ferry the next day), I thought I’d try doing it monthly instead:

So for the month of February, I resolve:

  1. To post on my blog weekly (perhaps even more sometimes!)
  2. To find my desk (probably recurring)
  3. To sort through my old papers and make space in my filing cabinet (for all the new papers waiting to become old)
  4. To practice dance at least weekly
  5. To not spend all day on Facebook (nor even half of each day!  Not that I have yet, but danger lurks at every mouse click – and I only joined today!)
  6. To keep up with those sustainability resolutions I made earlier (so far, so good.  No money to spend anyway and I did have a Trade Aid Christmas – for my friends anyway, my kids just want Lego!)
Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

3 thoughts on “New Month’s Resolutions”

  1. Yes, I can see I’m going to be developing my will power and self-discipline to achieve that one!! (As well as not joining Farmworld, of course!)

    Update on #3 – I sorted through one of my files today. It may be slow, but it’s all progress.

    Like

Come and join the conversation...

