What I’m reading this week (version 25.03.11)

Blogs

Another random week 🙂

Multiculturalism for Steampunk – one of my favourite blogs.

Samurai Knitter – no holds barred knitting (and knitter’s life) blog. Her reviews of Vogue Knitting patterns are fabulous (and have saved me much money!)

Miss Minimalist – I have this blog as my home page. While she’s more minimalist in her aesthetic than I’ll ever be, I still find her ideas both useful and inspirational.

The Bellydance blog reviews a DVD of Gothic belly dance performances.

Ziva explores the world of Zumba.

Books

Mainly I have been doing study reading, but I have slipped a novel or two in as well (yes, I am a revoltingly fast reader – sorry!)

Hugh Urban  Tantra: sex, secrecy, politics and power in the study of religion – for my studies, in case you hadn’t already guessed!

Edward Said  Orientalism –  I’m a little bit worried that I’m regarding this as a break from study!

Beth Vaughan  Destiny’s Star – a fun fantasy read

Maggie Sefton  Knit one, kill two – it’s a detective novel with knitting!

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

