13 by 2013

I came across the 12 by 2012 idea in late November, which was rather too late to join in.  So, when I was doing my (first-ever!) personal annual review (thanks to the Daily Bellydance Quickies emails), I thought I would include a list of 13 by 2013 as part of my goal setting.

To help keep me accountable, I thought I’d share my list (I’ll write more about my other goals in a later post):

1. Finish partially completed or promised craft projects (in no particular order):

  1. Brian’s cardigan
  2. Hamish’s blanket
  3. Matthew’s blanket
  4. 8ply jacket (for me)
  5. cot blanket for Emily’s baby
  6. “pay it forwards” to Katy
  7. “pay it forwards” to Liz
  8. charcoal jacket
  9. green and brown skirt
  10. Celtic needlepoint
  11. cot quilt
  12. embroidered tunic

2. Use up my stash (fabric and yarn) until it fits into the currently available storage boxes

3. Clear out my personal archive boxes (aiming for one, not three)

4. Clear out the filing cabinet

5. Sort and organise the kids’ past artwork

6. Sort and organise our digital photos (at least up to  the end of 2008)

7. Get my full Drivers’ licence

8. Make my tribal belly dance tassel belt

9. Read my current “to read” pile

10. Make my bedroom more of  a haven and less of a dumping ground

11. Clean the oven at least twice

12. Sort out and maintain the front garden beds

13. Go to the dentist

I’ll post on my progress as it happens…

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

5 thoughts on “13 by 2013”

    1. Thanks for the offer, Liz – but at the moment my aim is to complete the small needlepoint I started before we shifted house 4 years ago! I’d love to have a look at your book sometime, though.

      And, I would be honoured and delighted to introduce you to the wonderful world of blogging – it’s really quite easy 🙂

      Like

Come and join the conversation...

