Changes

The observant may notice a few changes to this blog.

I’ve realised it is now over three years since I began blogging here. In three years, a lot can change and grow – including me!

So, I have decided to revamp this blog to reflect where I am at in my life now.

I guess you could say this is part of my de-cluttering process!

So, about those changes…

Well, first there’s the title: verdant.1

There is only one of me 🙂

I have decided to run only one blog: I am closing my verdant.dance blog for the foreseeable future. The site will remain as an archive, but all my new posts, including any about belly dance, will be made here.

Why?

Two main reasons:

  1. My dance is so much a part of my life that it is hard to separate out all the strands.
  2. Two blogs = too (or is that ‘two’?!) much clutter in my current life.

Then there’s the look and format: a new approach deserves a new theme.

Also, over the coming weeks, I intend to introduce a couple of new things to my posting:

  1. More frequent and regular posts 🙂
  2. More photos (more about that soon)

I hope you enjoy the changes.

Do let me know what you think.

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

