PC#2 – Illumination

Another week, another 8 photos.

Yes, 8…

I had a shot planned for Day 1, then serendipity struck:

Sometimes, serendipity looks pretty cool! And then there’s the planned shot:

An evening view down the valley I live in.

Walking into Wellington Railway Station from the underpass.

Sun rays break through the Spring clouds.

A different sort of illumination 🙂

My favourite this week: travelling by train.

Inside the local shops (I seem to have had a bit of a thing for diagonals this week!)

I love the patterns our lounge lights make on the ceiling (but I do not love the light fittings!).

* * *
Well, that’s it for this week.

I am already noticing my ‘eye’ developing. I’m seeing more shots as I go about my day. And I’m really enjoying the challenge of finding something to shoot everyday.

Next week’s theme: Decay

The week after: Ordinary things

Come and join me 🙂

(Oh, and I am really going to need some help with theme ideas soon. Feel free to leave some oddments in the comments – pretty please!!)

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “PC#2 – Illumination”

Come and join the conversation...

