Photo commute – School holiday edition Part 1

The school holidays here have affected my photo commute: partly because my hours flex so my kids actually have something of a holiday, partly because I get out and about doing other things (and so some days take more than one photo), partly because constant exposure to my beloved children turns my routines and brains to mush.

That said, I have taken some photos over this period – mostly multiple shots on occasional days. When you turn your eyes on (and aren’t dashing for a train), it’s hard to stop with just one photo.

In the interests of not overloading anyone’s computer or brain, I’ve divided my photos from the past month into three parts. today Part One: post Christmas/early January.

Reflection at Aotea lagoon, Porirua
Reflection at Aotea lagoon, Porirua
Fencing railing, Aotea lagoon
Fencing railing, Aotea lagoon
Peeling paint in a parking building in Wellington
Peeling paint in a parking building in Wellington
Detail of the structure of the parking building
Detail of the structure of the parking building
Flax (Phormium tenax)
New Zealand Flax (Phormium tenax) makes some interesting shapes
Tree fern (possibly ponga). I love their umbrella shape.
Tree fern (possibly ponga). I love their umbrella shape.
Tree huggers!
Tree huggers!
Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “Photo commute – School holiday edition Part 1”

Come and join the conversation...

