I <3 my journal!

My current journal - the soft leathery binding is so nice!
My current journal – the soft leathery binding is so nice!

I love my journal:

  • I love its soft leathery binding
  • I love its awesome front cover picture
  • I love its quality, thick, creamy paper
  • I love the way my ink pen flows across its pages
  • I love the smell of its binding and paper and the ink – mmmmm!
  • I love how I can write what I’m feeling (no matter what I’m feeling) and it never tells me that I’m stupid or unreasonable or should be feeling something else
  • I love how writing in it helps me release emotions and heal myself
  • I love how I can write pages and pages for a day, then nothing for a week, and it doesn’t matter
  • I love how writing in it clears my mind and soothes my soul as much as any meditation
  • I love how I can read what I wrote some weeks ago and realise how far I’ve come in such a short time, and then I can write some more
  • I love how writing in it draws clarity and sense out of the chaos of life
  • I love how I can realise something and write it down, so I don’t have to realise it all over again
  • I love how writing in it calms me when I’m agitated, inspires me when I’m down, and celebrates when I’m up
  • I love how I can write in beautifully crafted sentences or quick bullet points or barely coherent mind maps, and it’s all good
  • I love how writing in it helps me make sense of life, the universe and everything

I love my journal!

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “I <3 my journal!”

Come and join the conversation...

