One hoop, one week

It’s amazing what one week can do…

If you told me a week ago:

  • that I’d be able to keep a hoop going for three minutes and move with it
  • that I’d feel relaxed, happy and even joyous about exercising
  • that my priorities could just suddenly click into focus
  • that my dancing could be this crisp, my back this flexible and that I could feel this good…

I would’ve thought you mad (and tried to spot the hidden cameras for your infomercial!)

Yet, it’s all true.

One week, less than $50 and one simple circle of tape-covered plastic has made a radical difference to my life (and dance)

Thank you, Serca’s Hoops, for making my first hoop (I doubt it’s my last!)

Thank you, Esther, Frenchy and Ziva. You may not have realised, but you’ve been inspiring me for a while 😉

Thank you, my hoop, for helping me move and play and dance and find ab muscles I didn’t know I had…

…in one week.

There’s a lot more weeks to come

🙂

My new BFF, my hoop (not the duvet). Apologies for crappy photo in poor lighting with unsuitable background.
My new BFF, my hoop (not the duvet). [with apologies for crappy photo in poor lighting with unsuitable background.]
Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

