Quick update

I realise it is a wee while since I posted.

Time has rather got away on me…

June was an ‘interesting’ month of the “please, don’t repeat anytime soon” variety:

  • I have had a mole removed from my upper ear and a toenail removed by a door (which I strongly do NOT recommend)
  • I have missed out on dancing because of said occurences, except for a fabulous workshop with the Ruby Lady
  • Don’t ask about hooping šŸ˜¦
  • I have got much better at sudoku than I ever intended (thanks to the toenail)
  • I have inadvertently spawned an Etsy sensation: in the form of Scrappy the Wonder Cat (also on Facebook and Pinterest)
  • I have made some decisions about my crafting future (more about this later)

Overall, it’s been okay – but rather more physically demanding and painful than I like.

July is looking calmer (well, except for the weather – there are storm winds raging outside and sleet forecast).

I hope you and yours are well šŸ™‚

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

