The trouble with Mondays…

What is it about Mondays?

Technically, it’s just another 24 hour turn of the planet, and yet it has such an impact on our psyches…

Yes, I’ve been struggling with Mondayitis today (could you tell?!)

I enjoy my work, it’s a gorgeous day here (as long as you keep your coat on), the daffodils are coming out and I have plenty of creative and interesting projects to be getting on with (even at my day-job).

And yet, I’ve found myself sulkily sculling chocolate and browsing the internet more than is productive, while my abilities to construct coherent sentences and to type appear to have stayed in bed (thank goodness for spell-check!)

Oh well, Tuesday is another day and, perhaps most importantly, it’s NOT Monday 🙂

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

One thought on “The trouble with Mondays…”

Come and join the conversation...

