Is ‘busy’ the new ‘fine’?

Please read this most excellent post by Damh the Bard, and then ponder whether you could take five minutes a day off from being busy…

BTW did you know that some deep breathing can switch off your ‘fight or flight’  instinct and turn your creative, thinking brain back on? Read more here and here.

It’s worth taking five minutes to breathe 😉

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “Is ‘busy’ the new ‘fine’?”

  1. This is to true! I spend most of my time deep breathing, meditating and when I’m not meditating I’m living in a mindful way, conscious of my breath, my being, my feet, my surroundings. I suffer from ME and so, due to this illness am housebound 90% of my time, however my world feels incredibly big now, everyday I notice something different, the seasons, the sky, the weather, everything! And through all this being, watching, noticing, it’s changed my life!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for sharing – it’s always encouraging to hear that good things can come out of trying circumstances. One heck of a way to learn, though!
      I, too, have seen the power and joy of ‘paying attention’ and ‘noticing’ (‘savouring’ is another favourite). It awes me how small things can lead to small changes that in turn may lead to amazing transformation over time.

      Liked by 1 person

Come and join the conversation...

