The Weekend

I have had a good weekend. Not much computer time, but loads of simple pleasures:

  • We’ve been assembling cabinets for our new kitchen (I’m hoping for huge tracts of new culinary creativity when that’s finished!)
  • I’ve been winding yarn on a friend’s ball winder – that’s one miraculous device! I now have  a whole-buncha-yarn waiting for me to play with it 🙂 (and after an idle chat with a local shopkeeper, a potential retail outlet – which is both hugely exciting and a little scary).
  • I’ve spent time chatting with friends, hanging out with my kids (and trying to get them away from electronic screens for a whole few minutes…) and being with myself – all conversations I enjoy – and knitted a heap while doing this.
  • I’ve done several loads of washing and enjoyed the novelty of actually getting stuff dry on the washing line outside (hello, Spring!)
  • I’ve been shopping (all by myself!) and bought a few bits and pieces I need – and nothing I don’t need.
  • I’ve enjoyed drinking tea and sitting in the sun.
  • I’ve even read a novel (oh, and the new Library Wars graphic novel which arrived in yesterday’s mail :))

I actually feel refreshed and re-energised, and ready to tackle the week ahead with creative energy and good humour – hopefully, Monday won’t kill that 😉

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “The Weekend”

  1. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to
    tell someone!

    Like

Come and join the conversation...

