Look around

I get a lot of inspiration from looking at the world around me.

I am fortunate to live on the hillside of a beautiful (albeit suburban) valley, and just down the road from a large bush reserve. This means my surroundings are full of trees, bird song, and constantly changing light.

I’m particularly fond of the evening light here: it hits the hills across the valley in a different way every day… and then there’s the cloud patterns…

Here’s a few of the photos I’ve taken of this view over the six years I’ve lived here. I hope they might also inspire you:

Moonrise in Tawa

02-2011-cloud-shrouded-hills1.jpg

PC2.3

Clouds over Tawa

Photo4285

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

One thought on “Look around”

Come and join the conversation...

