Integration

 

As you may have guessed from my posts, I do a lot of thinking…

In recent weeks, following on from work started with’The Artist’s Way‘, I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want from my life, how I want to work, and what my heart and soul crave.

I have realised that the common denominator in all that I do is simply me.

My art, my craft, my dance, my writing… all these flow directly from within me. While they may manifest in separable products, the urge that creates them is all within me.

Thus, I have also realised that trying to maintain a separate identity for some bits of this (in particular, my Etsy shop and associated blog) isn’t working for me. While there may well be opportunities in the future that require a separate business identity (and I do have particular dream goal in mind), right now it’s not necessary – in fact, it’s a drain on my energy and creativity. I have spread myself too thin. (You might hope I would’ve remembered this lesson from a few years ago – maybe next time?!)

So, I am integrating my life.

I have closed the shop blog and renamed my shop to reflect the ‘verdant’ creative life I desire – and link in with this blog and my other endeavours.

I am hoping this allow a fresh burst of creative energy manifesting in even more consistent blogging (as well as a few other things) 😉 We can but hope!

*

By the way, if you’ve just come over from my Sheba~NZ blog, WELCOME!

It’s good to have you all here 🙂

 

 

 

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

