Warning: results may vary

OR “Oh dear [insert deity of choice], school holidays are here again already?!”

Despite my best intentions, school holidays always throw off my routines.

Despite continuing evidence to the contrary, I insist on persisting in the over-optimistic belief that spending more days at home with my offspring will lead to increased tidiness and creative output.

Despite my awareness of all of the above, I still like to shift my work hours around and sleep in more, even though I know the absence of routine does my head in (at least it’s a refreshed head to be done in?!)

So…

… please accept my apologies in advance for the next two weeks. I will do my utmost to break with my past (yes, you may read that as “really I’m going to continue to sleep in and slack off”). I pinky-promise to continue to post regularly – and you may blow raspberries in my direction if I don’t…

But I am also going to make the most of this opportunity to blow my routines out of the water, get the sleep I need, lie around reading novels, and hang-out with my kids while pretending to help them tidy their rooms (the nagging may be real, however!) I might even tackle the last level of Plants vs Zombies and finish my Minecraft castle 😉

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

