Thinking about “TiLTing”

[I’m utilising the morning hours before the kids have done enough jobs to get their computer time (ah, my ol’ friend leverage šŸ˜‰ )… if this works, you’re gonna get lots of posts!]

Thanks to the wondrous mysteries of my Twitter account, I’ve just been introduced to the wonderful idea of “Things I Love Thursdays” (aka TiLT) by the new-to-me-but-looking-fabulous Mumpty.

Essentially, this is creating a collection of things you love across the week and then sharing it. The concept is similar to gratitude pages, but doesn’t necessarily involve writing a list of three things every night… Less rules & numbers, and more love & play – sounds good to me!

Anyway, I’m considering starting to do this and am wondering if I do it just for myself, or share it here (probably on Fridays, once it’s all collated). Are you interested in eclectic happy cheeriness? Or does the thought of that make you want to run away?! There are no wrong answers.

[In the interest of nearly-full disclosure, I’ve recently started an e-course by the originator of TiLT, the glorious Gala Darling. Yep, I’m sending myself to Radical Self Love Bible School – which I’m enjoying thoroughly with zero cringing (unlike what my fears suggested). Turns out that gratitude, multiple colours of gel pens and going crazy with stickers (turns out that I LOVE stickers!!) was just what I needed ā¤ ]

Anyway, do you want to see the things I love (which may include stickers)? Or shall I hoard them for myself?!

Let me know…

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “Thinking about “TiLTing””

Come and join the conversation...

