Taranaki

I’m just back from a couple of days away with my family. We had a nice, relaxing time, and, as usual, I took plenty of photos. Here’s a selection:

Evidence of Spring at Levin
Evidence of Spring at Levin
I love the architecture of Puke Ariki museum in New Plymouth
I love the architecture of Puke Ariki museum+ in New Plymouth – it also has some fascinating exhibitions.
The fascinating shapes of engineering - glass lift outside Puke Ariki
The fascinating shapes of engineering – glass lift outside Puke Ariki
Big waves on the New Plymouth waterfront
Big waves on the New Plymouth waterfront
Real snow on the lower slopes of Taranaki/Mt Egmont - yes, we did have  snow ball fight ;)
Real snow on the lower slopes of Taranaki/Mt Egmont – yes, we did have snow ball fight 😉
Monument and mountain
Monument and mountain
I love mossy trees
I love mossy trees
I really love mossy trees (and I have a lot more photos like this!)
No, really, I LOVE mossy trees (and I have a lot more photos like this!)
Polish eagle at Inglewood
Polish eagle at Inglewood
Polish fountain at Inglewood
Detail of the Polish fountain at Inglewood
Street sign at Inglewood. Matai is my cat's name
Street sign at Inglewood. Matai is my cat‘s name, and also the name of one of NZ’s native trees.
Cheese vats at Eltham
Cheese vats at Eltham (I have a soft spot for industrial architecture, as well as for mossy trees)
Outisde the cheese factory at eltham (looking down to the 'Cheese Bar' factory shop...)
Outisde the cheese factory at Eltham (looking down to the ‘Cheese Bar’ factory shop…)
Kowhai Park playground at Wanganui
Random kids enjoying Kowhai Park playground at Wanganui – if you have kids, or a youthful imagination, it’s well worth a visit
Dinosaur slide at Kowhai Park
Dinosaur slide at Kowhai Park
Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

