Intuition and shadows

I love this post on  fullexpression:

INTUITION, MY INNER TUTOR (for full post, follow the link)

Sometimes I just focus on the positive

“Be happy” “Life is good” “I am blessed”

As long as I am the optimist, I will be fine

Right?

 

There are parts of me that I repress and unintentionally disown

This is my shadow side

Walking alongside me, always present

It feels easier to ignore

If I don’t pay attention,

It can’t harm me

Sometimes scary, sometimes uncomfortable

But always a gift

The act of turning around and

Looking at what I am afraid of

Turning on the light and letting my shadow be my teacher…

Much to ponder and muse on ❤

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

1 thought on “Intuition and shadows”

Come and join the conversation...

