Inspiring art: Celestial mapping

I chanced across this fabulous work by Tallmadge Doyle on Pinterest. In usual Pinterest style, it took awhile to track down the artist – but I’m glad I did.

I’ve always been fascinated with maps – especially, in recent years, celestial maps. I love looking at the stars and will one day get round to learning more about our constellations (does anyone else’s bucket list consist solely of things to learn?!) I do find myself wondering what they look like from other places in the cosmos.

This imaginative ‘map’ fascinates me (hopefully one day I’ll track down a print of my own). It makes me want to travel out amongst the stars…

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

