Favourite place: Wellington Waterfront

I love the waterfront here in Wellington – it’s one of the things that made me fall in love with the city when I first came here twenty-mumble years ago.

It is a comfortably vibrant place – land meets sea in the heart of the city.

I love how you can go from watching ducks swimming in deep water to crossing a busy road to the centre of town with a few footsteps.

I love how nature and industry mix and mingle to create a very special and very human place.

Last Friday, I had occasion to go into town, so I took these photos as I walked under moody skies round the waterfront to my eventual destination:

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

One thought on “Favourite place: Wellington Waterfront”

Come and join the conversation...

