Heading into a new year

As we come to the end of 2014, I think it’s a good time to take a breather and reflect on the year that was (and what a year it was!) and dream a little about what this coming year may bring….

For me, this year has been quite a ride, as you’ll know from my posts!

I have learned more about myself and others than I might once have considered possible.

I have found new passions and discarded old dreams.

I have quietly renovated my soul (the foundations were good, but a re-paint was needed!)

And I wouldn’t change a thing!

Looking ahead, 2015 is going to be a full year for me. As well as my usual day job and family commitments, I am going to be:

  • studying ‘Communication’ part time,
  • taking part in the ‘Documented Life Project’,
  • setting up my studio so I can run my dance class from home,
  • reviewing and rebuilding my craft business with a bit more knowledge and savvy after the past year’s experiences,
  • working out ways I can live more compassionately and sustainably, and
  • continuing 2014’s journey of transformation.

Then there’s the dancing, sketching, blogging, living, loving, and enjoying the world I always want to do!

How about you? How has 2014 been for you? What do you hope and dream that 2015 might bring?

I wish you wonder and joy and love amidst the hard work of a life well lived ❤

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “Heading into a new year”

  1. I love the concept of the ‘quietly renovated soul’ . . . It is a thought provoking way of putting that aspect of your journey. Look forward to seeing more of your ‘Inspirations’ and reading more or your words that chronicle your continuing being and becoming.

    Like

Come and join the conversation...

