Quotidian life

Sometimes the demands of life get in the way of having a life.

I’m feeling a bit grumpy about that tonight: working, cooking dinner, ordering school stationery, preparing to order school uniforms, clearing emails, trying to get my kids to actually go to bed… it’s all necessary, but there’s plenty of other things I’d rather be doing! (Like writing blog posts, for example…)

Anyway, that’s enough of my grumbling and grumpiness.

I think I’ll go dance a bit and see if my ruffled feathers settle down…

(And thanks for putting up with this brief and honest post 😉 )

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

