From my sketchbook: the start of the Documented Life Project 2015

As I’ve mentioned previously, this year I’ve chosen to join ‘The Documented Life Project’, an art journalling project based around weekly challenges for the year. I thought you might like to see how I’m getting on (so this is really “From my art journal”, not my sketchbook).

While the Project is aimed at mixed media artists, I’ve chosen to stick to my beloved pens. I’m really enjoying the weekly challenges: there is the challenge of put your own spin on the instructions/prompts, and the challenge of making art every week!

I am looking forward to seeing how my art unfolds over the year 🙂

DLP 1 title page
My title page
DLP week 1
Week 1
DLP week 2
Week 2
DLP week 3
Week 3
DLP week 3 quote
Week 3 quote – I wish the ball point pen scanned better…

Now, on with week 4!

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

