The end of the month

So, the first month of 2015 is drawing to a close…

How are you doing?

Are you happy with where your year and life are heading?

Or are there things you want to change?

For myself, I feel like I’ve made a reasonable start, and like I’m starting to build on the transformative work of the past year. I have good foundations now 🙂

There is still plenty I want to do and work on, and I feel I have the space and clarity to do that. (And I’m more interested in the journey than in ‘arriving’!)

My two words/concepts for this year are ‘space’ and ‘compassion’.

As well as continuing my inner space work (not to mention the household clean-out!), I also want to turn outwards and pay more attention to social justice and other compassionate matters.

The last year has been a lot about “me” and my inner work. I am now well placed to gently turn my attention outwards again.

I’ll be intrigued to see where that all leads…

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

