New music

It’s been a long time since I bought myself new music, but I was finally in the right head space to make the most of my Christmas iTunes vouchers…

As a dancer, music is of vital importance to me: it is the lifeblood of my dance.

So it is important to me that I find music that I am inspired to move within, but that also stretches and challenges me…

As a result, I often end up buying what I can best describe as ‘world electronica’ (e.g. Beats Antique, Knossos, Stellamara, Solace, Niyaz, and now Irfan…)

Here’s one of the pieces I bought myself:

Simurgh” by Irfan

And, yes, I did buy the whole album 😉

And, yes, I am thoroughly enjoying it 🙂

And, yes, it mostly definitely is a stretch and a challenge for my dance!

 

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

