Transitions

I’ve been a bit pre-occupied this week:

  • I’ve had a new acting manager start at work (which turns out to be all good),
  • my kids have started at a new school (which was not all smooth sailing but is fine now), and
  • I’m returning to my term time work hours and routines after our summer holidays (which is all good, but yet another adjustment)

There’s something about these transition times that leave me edgy and more anxious than usual… especially when all the transitions happen in the same few days!

I confess: I like my comforts and the security of routine.

I’m not a natural adrenaline junkie or someone who seeks to live ‘on the edge’.

My adventures and explorations tend to be in civilised climes with regular meals and a reliable map to base my wanderings on. I like to know that my meals are coming and that I can have regular comfy sleep (maybe I’m part house cat?!)

I am more at home with adventures of the mind and soul, than I am with putting my body on the line.

Which brings me to a deeper transition that is underway in my life…

As I continue the transformation of my creative life, many of my old goals and desires are falling away…

My creative life is becoming full of bare branches with only a hint of budding new leaves.

While I’m enjoying being able to see the ‘sky’, I am left wondering what to do with myself…

What leaves do I want to grow?

So, now the outer life is settling into its new shape, I think it is time I turned my attention inwards a little.

I have no idea how that will affect my posting schedule!

I do know that blogging is one of my ‘must keeps’, so I will keep on trying to share my journey with you.

Please forgive me if that is more erratic than usual 😉

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

