I can haz tassels!

Here’s what I got up to on the weekend:

Photo5008

Ziva of Zilzal Tribal Bellydance ran a tassel making workshop – for the tassel belts loved by tribal bellydancers. I never realised there were so many ways of making, decorating and using tassels on belts. I now have lots more ideas I want to try! (And not just because it would be a fun way to stash-bust.)

My beauties are made in a fairly simple way – 50+ wraps of three lots of yarn around a DVD case… nice and boofy 🙂

Now I just need to figure out what kind of belt I attach them too…

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

