Little frustrations

It constantly amazes me how little frustrations can de-rail all good intentions.

For example, I was all geared up to write a different post over an hour ago, but I needed to book parent-teacher interviews first. For some reason, my browser kept crashing and I’ve only just finished what would usually be a three-minute-max job! Oh, and for some reason Outlook doesn’t want to send my emails just now. Which may be related… or not… it’s hard to tell with Windows 8.1 (but that’s another whole set of frustrations!)

So, you get to read a different, briefer, more whiny blog post (sorry!) and I get to figure out how to un-de-rail… um, re-rail… um… my evening – which now mainly involves heading for bed without doing all the other things I was going to do – sigh!

(And, yes, it does seem a very minor thing to moan about when Vanuatu has just been pretty much levelled by a cyclone… you can donate through the Red Cross to the recovery and support work here)

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

