Change is in the air

I know I haven’t been posting regularly lately, and I’d like to apologise for that.

I’ve been struggling to juggle priorities and deadlines, plus the whole blank brain thing.

Through my struggles, I’ve realised that this blog is very important to me, and so I’m spending some time and energy working out how to make it better for all of us. I’ve signed up for some lessons with the Blogcademy, which are providing plenty of food for thought. There will be changes!

I want to involve you, my lovely readers, more, as a blog without readers is pretty much pointless! I’m looking into ways that you can converse with me and each other more easily (I know writing comments can be daunting). To help this along, I’ve just set up a Facebook page for the blog, where I hope you’ll feel welcome to come and chat. You can also find me on Twitter and Pinterest if you want to.

I will be asking some questions of you over the coming weeks, as well as making some changes to the blog. I am really interested to know what you think of it all, so please feel welcome to share your views (though politeness is always welcome!) on whichever forum suits you best.

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

