Survey results

My thanks to those of you who took the time to tick some boxes. πŸ™‚

That survey is now closed, though you’re still welcome to give me feedback any time (there’s the comments sections and Facebook and Twitter…)

But I’m sure you’re all dying to know: what were the results? And, more pertinently, what does it mean for what you get to read on here?

Well, the summary is “minimal change”

It seems you guys read this blog because you like it – who’d’ve thought?!

Most of you want to read creativity and inspiration posts and are interested in my creative journey (bless you!)

Quite a lot of you want to see what I’m creating and what other people are creating. There was also interest in how to or advice posts, so I’m working on some ideas around that.

A few of you are interested in Druid and pagan stuff, and others in de-cluttering, so I will include occasional posts on that topic. In my planning, May’s posts are shaping into a bit of a de-cluttering theme, so you folks can look forward to that (it still weirds me out that I’m planning – and how well that actually works). And there’s the odd person who wants to know more about my cat, so I will occasionally indulge you.

None of you ticked boxes for book reviews, belly dance or dinosaurs. You will still get some of the first two because I want to write about them (mwahahahaaaa), but I’ll save my occasional squees about dinosaurs for Twitter. Thank you for saving me from a lot of research.

So, what can you expect to find here in the future?

  • the current mix of pictures and text focused on creativity and inspiration
  • more how-to and advice posts – format yet to be determined
  • occasional forays into other topics including book reviews, pagan stuff, de-cluttering, belly dance and cats
  • an absence of dinosaurs – except when I manage to sneak them in.

I’m planning to post four times a week (Mon, Weds, Fri and once on the weekend – New Zealand time) and my planning extends into May already, so this should all actually happen.

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

