What makes a good weekend?

For some people, it’s about getting out there and adventuring in the world.

For others, hanging out with friends and family is all important.

For me, it seems getting some gardening done (including this weekend helping my son take the initial steps with his first garden 🙂 ), getting some reading time, and getting textile time (knitting, crochet and sewing) seem to be consistent ingredients. That may not sound terribly exciting to many people, but it is where and how I find my quiet joy and contentment.

This week, finishing sewing my winter coat while it is still actually winter (!!!)  certainly capped it off nicely! [photo coming soon]

I hope you had a good weekend – whatever your ingredients 🙂

I wish you a creative and happy week to come ❤

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

