Guess where I’ve been…

Photo5249

Can you tell?!

Yep. My family just spent a week in Sydney, playing tourist. We had great fun soaking up the sights (sooooo many pictures of the iconic Bridge and Opera House!) I’ve come home relaxed and recharged (though as it’s still school holidays here, that could wear off fast…) and ready for new challenges.

There’s nothing quite like a break away from home to shake things up a bit. This trip has certainly delivered on that score. I’m still processing it all (we got home about 1.30am on Sunday – oh, the glamour of international travel – so my brain is only just coming right), but so far it looks like it could lead to some interesting and useful places. I’ll let you know more as life unfolds.

For now, it is good to be home. It’s good to have plenty to ponder. And it is good to be blogging again – I’ve missed you all 🙂

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

One thought on “Guess where I’ve been…”

Come and join the conversation...

