I want your input!

You’ve probably spotted that I’ve been making some changes to the appearance of this blog.

This is all the ‘fault’ of Have Your Cupcake’s “Blog Makeover Challenge”. I’m getting a lot of food for thought from the daily challenges: the inspiration is bouncing around like an upended box of ping-pong balls!

My inspiration for the new look comes mainly from Day 2 of the challenge, which asked the question:

if your blog was a place, where would it be?

My immediate answer to that was the coolest street in this city: Cuba Street.

Cuba Street is mainly a pedestrian mall with lots of colour and inspiration and funky shops and cafes and the coolest fountain ever:

Cuba St bucket fountain by darkbluestripes.com
This photo is by darkbluestripes.com as I don’t yet have a good photo of my own. I’ve cropped it for the header image.

The old look of the blog didn’t really fit that. It was more like a quiet walk on misty mountains. Not that there’s anything wrong with that (I adore misty mountains). But it didn’t have the vibrant energy I want to share with y’all.

So I’ve been playing with themes and fonts and pictures and…and… and…

which is loads of fun, but…

it’s only actually useful if you enjoy viewing and reading it!

So… what do you think?

Do you like this new look? Or did you prefer the old look? Or something else?

Is it easily readable for you? Or is it way too distracting? Or something else?

Any other thoughts or reactions?

Please (pretty please) tell me what you think – good, bad or indifferent. I really want to hear your views – as my readers, you’re super special to me and I don’t want to scare you away 😉

You can comment on this post here, or on Facebook, or on Twitter.

Thank you!

(for your thoughts, for your reading, for your support)

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “I want your input!”

Come and join the conversation...

