A new month and a new season

PC1.2 Daffodils

Spring has sprung, September is here already (did that really have to happen so soon?!) and my thoughts are turning to de-cluttering, spring cleaning and re-vamping.

Given what Spring is like here in Wellington (soggy, windy, changeable, windy, damp, did I mention windy?!), I find this is an ideal opportunity to look inside my house and myself, and see what I can shake up and sort out.

So, in as much as I ever actually plan anything round here, I’m planning a theme for September of “Spring Cleaning” (what a surprise…)

If you’ve got any tips, questions, favourite sources of information and transpiration, or anything else vaguely relevant to the topic, let me know (you can use the comments, Facebook, Twitter or email verdant at paradise.net.nz). Guest posts are welcome, too.

Otherwise, you’ll have to put up with whatever comes to my mind – so don’t be shy!

🙂

BTW I’m still accepting submissions for August’s monthly challenge (there is no deadline… unless you want one… in which case, tomorrow! Panic!!!) I’ll announce September’s challenges soon.

🙂

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

Come and join the conversation...

