Releasing so as to embrace

2011-09 Moonrise2

I’m typing from my dining table, watching the golden moon rise over the hills to the east…

My son is asleep in my studio, where I usually write. His father is renovating his bedroom as I type.

I have dragged myself away from Pinterest, where I was hiding, as this is not a comfortable post to write.

❤ ❤ ❤

As I work through this process of releasing and embracing, and deciding which to do where, I have come to the uncomfortable realisation that one thing that needs to change is this blog.

It is uncomfortable because I have found myself a comfy rut with wonderful readers, so I am reluctant to change.

But in truth that comfy rut is getting uncomfortable, as I can feel words within me pushing to be written. I don’t know yet exactly what form they want to take, but I do know I want to find out…

Blogging helps ease my discomfort temporarily: having written something I can feel a pleasant glow of achievement and ignore those stirrings a little longer. But in truth my blogging has become a form of procrastination itself!

So, I have decided to release this blog a little. Do not fear – this is only a temporary release!

I need some time and space to breathe in without the strict rhythm of regular posting.

I crave time and space to explore my writing further, and to push the boundaries of what my blogging is.

I anticipate I will be away for at least a month, possibly longer. I fully intend to embrace blogging again well before the next Solstice (aka Christmas), but it may not be quite the same as before…

I ask your patience with this process, and hope that you will enjoy the end result as much as I intend to.

I will still be around on Twitter and Facebook, if you fancy a chat.

While you wait for me:

❤ you can find visual inspiration here,

❤ you can be encouraged in your quest for a simpler life here,

❤ you can explore words about creativity here, and

❤ you can find things to ponder here.

❤ ❤ ❤

I will see you again soon, my friends. Thank you for your reading 🙂

Author: verdant1

belly dancer, mother, student, public servant, shaman, knitter, sister, feminist, gardener and a lot more...

2 thoughts on “Releasing so as to embrace”

  1. As you go into this time of assessment and discovery, of listening and exploring I trust that you will find what you seek, and emerge refreshed and with the courage to push your boundaries. I look forward to reading what is born of this time. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

Come and join the conversation...

